• font sizeA
  • A
  • A


About Town Council

The Town of Sundre Council fulfils the legislative function of the Town's municipal government. Council is responsible for establishing corporate policy and setting the strategic priorities for Town staff on an annual basis.

Town Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Councillors, who are elected by the citizens of Sundre every four years. The Mayor is the chief elected official of the municipality and has duties of both Councillor and Chief Elected Official.